Put You In My Oven

If you understood the cryptic title of this post, then I need say no more.

This week, I’ve been a little fixated on the Earl of Lemongrab, a character from the cartoon ‘Adventure Time‘. For those of you who haven’t watched Adventure Time, I highly recommend it. It’s one of those rare kids shows which manages to transcend age limitations, with jokes for young and old alike. Not to mention the totally math animation that goes into it.

For those of you unfamiliar with Adventure Time or Lemongrab, here’s a video of some of the Earl’s best lines. Watch it, and then we shall continue. 🙂

Aaaanyway… the Earl of Lemongrab is a recurring fan-favourite character and I, being a fan, was struck with the fancy to design a heraldic crest for the Kingdom of Lemongrab.

So I took a break from writing to punch this out. 🙂

lemongrab-crest-coat-of-arms-adventure-time-small

It might look a bit cryptic, but it’s full of fan-oriented references to the Lemongrab mythology. And, better still, it’s also available from the eyE[before]Store as a t-shirt!

lemongrab-coat-of-arms-heraldic-crest-adventure-time-jake-finn-lemon-grab-tshirt-fittedSo, yeah, that’s what I did this week.

And that is why I am royal and you are serval. 🙂

24 thoughts on “Put You In My Oven

  1. I totally don’t know Adventure Time, but i love your crest for Lemongrab! (Of course I’m a sucker for anything medieval anyway.) It looks great on the Tee shirt too.

    • I love Marceline too, she’s awesome, but I think BMO is my favourite character. ‘Eughh, I feel like I just got hit with a Dracula thrown by King Kong’. Bwahaha, oh BMO… ^^

  2. I liked the post but was taken with the title of your blog, clever and ins(eye)tful with regards to certain interests you may have, unless this esoteric cylcops is wrong, of course. Kind regards, Baldy 🙂

  3. You are always surprising me Ryan, with what you have been doing throughout your Blog, each time time I tune in I learn something new about who you are and what motivates you in life.

    • Haha, thanks Chris. ^^

      I think that, for me personally, I don’t feel the need or want to talk at length about my thoughts or feelings, because as you rightly point out, having a blog means those things will inevitably bleed through. A blog is a publication where you get to choose the articles, so everything I post here is a little part of me. 🙂

      Glad you’re enjoying it, my friend.

Leave a Reply

